Picabo


How to succeed in business without really trying. by meeks
April 12, 2012, 12:53 am
Filed under: Politics, Uncategorized | Tags:

The length of the title stood out amonst the list of past productions on the backpage of my middle school’s playbill. Through the years watching children, whom I thought of as adults, assume the roles of adults, who intermittently break into song, I would build fantasies around that show. I was attracted in equal measure to the awkward fit of the title on the playbill (much like the phenomenon of owning a TJ houshmandzadeh jersey), and to the promise of the title. I sincerely hoped the play had good advice to offer and I wanted in on the secrets.

I am now 25 and have just commenced working in an office for the first time in my life. I am doing it up white bread all the way: 8-5 number punching accounting work, downtown cubicle, fluorescent lights, soft rock radio, 1 hour lunch, 2 fifteen minute breaks; you know, the american reality. Politically I regard corporations as insidious; probably, as a result their culture is as exotic and strange to me as any. So, I plan on using this space in a similar manner as I did in the past with my teaching experience in the Guyanese jungle. You can expect such future gems as: I bring WHOLE wheat bread to work, the grains are too big to fit down the drain, this sets in motion of cascade of mishaps and hilarity ensues.

Despite what consitutional law says, since I do not regard corporations as people. No, I am NOT working for the man. Thank you very much.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

