Picabo


my mailing address by meeks
September 18, 2009, 10:16 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Internet is really hard to come by here. It might get better over the course of the year, maybe not. The unpredictability arises because there does not exist any public access points in the area, only private servers. I send this from a catholic church about 6 miles down the road from where I live. I guess the question I need to ask myself is how much do I want the internet. Here, it is really something I have to work for, plan my day around. My mailing address is as follows:

Mikael Brucker
WorldTeach Programme
Northwest Secondary School
Mabaruma, Region 1

Guyana

A letter would mean a lot; you can expect that I will read everyword.

I don’t know how to relate what it is like here so I guess I won’t try to give a broad overview. I might write about small seemingly inconsequential things, hopefully overtime enough of those will mesh into some abstract impression of Guyana.

Meeks

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

